Page 1 of 1
keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 6:27 am
by Hercules
Hi! I'm writing a keylogger for all OSes(include windows) my code works fine when press a key the key is logged but the keyboard seems locked. Why it happens? I think that the problem is at the value at input status byte. This is part of my code:
Code: Select all
Begin:
in al,64h
test al,1
jz Begin
test al,20h
jnz Begin
in al,60h
...
What is wrong at the code above? Why the keyboard lock with this code?
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:08 am
by iansjack
You don't appear to be sending the end-of-interrupt command.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:10 am
by Hercules
No! This is NOT a interrupt. This is the code to get a key without interruopts.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:35 am
by Combuster
Hercules wrote:include[sic] windows
You're stealing the scancode from the driver. Driver sad. Driver dies from starvation. RIP windows.
But seriously, start with explaining why you're even doing this.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 9:57 am
by bluemoon
And anyone still using PS/2 keyboard or have an ancient OS that uses PS/2 emulation mode?
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 10:01 am
by iansjack
Hercules wrote:No! This is NOT a interrupt. This is the code to get a key without interruopts.
You're joking, aren't you?
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 2:23 pm
by Hercules
iansjack wrote:You're joking, aren't you?
No! I'm NOT joking and do NOT provoke me because I am going to have a hysterical attack.
The question is that this code don't works because the value at port 64h that I think is 21h is NOT 21h then what is the value of input status byte(64h) for I can read scancode of port 60h?
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:41 pm
by Minoto
Hercules wrote:The question is that this code don't works because the value at port 64h that I think is 21h is NOT 21h then what is the value of input status byte(64h) for I can read scancode of port 60h?
Have you tried searching the Wiki? The article about the 8042 PS/2 controller might have the information you need.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 4:09 pm
by iansjack
Hercules wrote:iansjack wrote:You're joking, aren't you?
No! I'm NOT joking.
That's sad.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 2:17 am
by Combuster
do NOT provoke me because I am going to have a hysterical attack.
Have we met before? Or was it some relative?
If you can't control yourself, that's your problem. Your actions are your responsibility.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 5:03 am
by nerdguy
do NOT provoke me because I am going to have a hysterical attack.
I guess someone once said that you need to be emotionally strong before doing something that requires intellectual strength like programming.
......without INT
Troll? Why are you doing this? It isn't a good challenge I guess.
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 7:26 am
by Hercules
Look this code:
Code: Select all
Begin:
in al,64h
test al,1
jz Begin
test al,20h
jnz Begin
Why my keylogger with this part of code lock the keys when I release a key? This code only works whe I press and do NOT release a key. Why?
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:54 am
by Combuster
I hear echoes.
Should I post echoes?
Re: keylogger without INT
Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:06 am
by iansjack
Hercules wrote:Look this code:
Code: Select all
Begin:
in al,64h
test al,1
jz Begin
test al,20h
jnz Begin
Why my keylogger with this part of code lock the keys when I release a key? This code only works whe I press and do NOT release a key. Why?
You've already been told the answer to this question. Do you believe that if you ask it enough times the truth will magically change?
Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
Albert Einstein